Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2024

Very helpful salesman. Not pressuring, informative and searched out info when he didn't know it. Helped negotiate a trade in on a new Rav 4 Hybrid. The finance person, however, was insensitive to my time-frame late in the day and tried to "wear me down" to accept extra warranties with inadequate l o n g explanations, despite knowing I/we had a long way to drive home in sketchy rainy condititions. Took at least an hour and a half longer than it should have to get things finalized. Nearly walked out without signing the agreement. It also seemed ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Was looking around town for a 4 wheel drive truck for under 15k and Eric hooked me up with a really good deal on a 2003 Tundra right off the bat. They didn't try to hit me with any weird or unnecessary fees either. 5/5 experience, definitely recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Good communication about the issues I have with my 22 Tundra. Willing to go the extra mile to correct the issue

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

Great job, Chris and the team looked after us when we needed urgent work done, and also thanks to Gloria who shuttled us around while we waited.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

Fast, efficient service. I came in for an oil change only and they pointed out some additional work needed without being pushy about it. Will definitely be back.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

Hands down one of the best car buying experiences my husband and I have encountered. Joe, Jerry, and Jason were all such a pleasure to work with in finding us our new Toyota Tacoma. From the moment we arrived at their location we knew we were in good hands. Highly recommend working with these folks as they are professional, friendly and all around great people. Thank you all!

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

I had a scheduled appointment to have a CatCap installed. There was no waiting and everyone was friendly and explained what was going to happen and how long it would take. In fact, it took less time than what they they told me. I was very pleased about the entire experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

Fast and friendly service.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Toyota of Newport did a great job on my Rav 4. I wish your 60000 mile check didn't cost $1,100+. Maybe Toyota should rethink about valued customers and the discounts they deserve. I would always bring my Rav 4 to Toyota for servicing but I am on a fixed income so I brought my car to an independent. The independent was not able to remove a filter housing so Toyota of Newport took care of it. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Friendly and timely customer service.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2022

I felt like I was dealt with fairly and by nice people. No one was the least bit pushy. Only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is because there was A LOT of waiting around for paper work to be finished up. All and all would definitely recommend and return.

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

Awesome service and wonderful experience with our sales associate Jennifer K. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Great service every time!

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2022

We have had the best luck with this dealership. We have bought three cars from Jenn and she does not disappoint! Ask for Jenn! She is the best sales lady. She will get you what you want and if they don’t have what you want, she will find it for you. We love our new car! Deal was fast and convenient, paperwork was all ready when we arrived! 15 minutes- in and out!

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

This was a great car buying experience! Jennifer Krueger was very knowledgeable and helpful but not pushy like some salesmen can be. The whole process was quick too, about half the time it has taken me in the past to purchase a vehicle yet they took the time to explain everything to me. Will definitely recommend Toyota of Newport and Jennifer!

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2022

Everything went smoothly here! We set up an appointment via text, they graciously rearranged appointments for us and helped us trade in an older vehicle & get a new car in quick fashion

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

fast efficient businesslike and friendly

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Chris in the Service department was above and beyond to make sure my car was done quickly and professionally. Didn't matter that my car isn't a Toyota, the whole team stepped up. His customers are lucky that he is providing exceptional service.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

I am very thankful for all the assistance I was given. Everyone was great.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Just happy with work done and in time as promised

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

Outstanding dealership, hands down the best car buying experience I’ve ever had, will definitely buy my next car/truck there…

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

We just bought a RAV4 from Toyota of Newport. They were excellent to work with! April was our salesperson and she was awesome. I felt no pressure there. Jerry is the manager he seemed a very bright, knew his stuff, and was great to work with. Gloria gave us a ride to the dealership she was fun and made us smile. I would definitely work with them again.

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

April Marie Poulsen helped me buy my new Toyota Corolla Hybrid. She was incredible, so personable it feels like she is a friend now. Personable but also knowledgeable. I doubt I will buy another car for a long, long time but if I did, I would buy it here and from April. Thanks, April!

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

By far the best car buying experience ever. The process was seamless and the staff friendly and helpful. I will absolutely be purchasing from this dealership again. I didn’t know car buying could be so quick and easy. Thank you April and Jerry!

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Very professional and honest

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Purchased our amazing Lexus in Eugene, but didn't feel like making a 4 hour round trip everytime it needed maintenance. Figuring Toyota of Newport can do the service was so happy to meet and work with Ray on getting our 350 F Sport into the system and looked after. Smooth and confident performance from the car and the service team!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Great place to go if you want a new vehicle employees are very knowledable and helpful

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Excellent and professional service wasted no time getting me set up with my new tacoma

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

April our salesperson reached out to me to inform me of 2022 RAV4 hybrids that were coming to the Newport dealership. At that time we reserved the vehicle that we were interested in buying. April kept us update when the vehicle was manufactured, the location and when the vehicle was being shipped weekly. When are vehicle was delivered we were notified and setup a appointment to pickup up the vehicle. We pickup the vehicle and we’re met with a smile and we were informed of, how to operate the vehicle. First hybrid for our family, also information on warranty and ...

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

This was the best car buying experience that I have experienced. The gal that helped me was very pleasant (April Marie) and there was no pressure or games. She was knowledgeable and for the sale I dealt with her exclusively until the financing. Mr Gray, the manager, arranged all of the financing through my credit union and got me the best interest rate that I qualified for. A few papers to sign and I was out the door…,I can tell you this is not your usual experience at a dealership, I highly recommend them as I will use them ...

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Fast, friendly service.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2022

Could not have been easier to work with. I contacted 36 dealers before I got a call back from April telling me that she found the car we wanted. She held my hand through the whole process and took care of all the little details that made everything work out. I will not look anywhere else for our next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Fast eficiente and on time

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

The process from the first call trying to find a dealership in Oregon with the car I wanted (RAV4 2022 hybrid). Toyota of Newport was the quickest and most realistic of all the dealerships I called. They explained the process with confidence and great detail that I didn’t wanted to waste any more time and put my full trust into Toyota of Newport. Again the process from the very start till driving off the lot was night and day and I was able to leave with confidence and without a single ounce of regret that I was afraid of (from ...

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

Bought a 22 Rav 4 hybrid 06/06/22. We had a few hiccups due my old trade in and the old dealership, but the team at Toyota went above and beyond to work out all the kinks and get me into my new car! Thank you very much to all who helped out on the finance end of things and April for doing a great job and staying past closing to help us out. I previously bought in a car from them many years ago and that experience included with this experience I would definitely have to recommend them for your next car buying ...

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2022

I worked with April and got my new Toyota Tacoma truck. What a wonderful experience it was . She was very knowledgeable and made the process seamless. She found the best financial solution for my budget as well as keeping in touch all the way thru the process. I definitely recommend her to all of my friends and family and everyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle. Thank you April.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

Best car buying experience yet. Jennifer K. was so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable! She made everything so easy. Excellent service from trade-in to financing! Highly Recommend! If I lived closer, I would service with them as well.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Excellent Service department. Chris was thoughtful and thorough. I wasn’t aware that my Lexus had prepaid maintenance and Chris went so far to even check on that without my asking. I get better service in Newport than I do in Palm Springs! I highly recommend our local Toyota dealership here in Newport/ South Beach. Thank you Chris!

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

Work was done successfully. Several things done and cost was exactly what was quoted. Service adviser Ray gave excellent service. Very happy with my visit.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

Excellent service!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

I had a routine job done by service...inspecting a used Toyota Prius I was going to buy from a private seller. I was charged half of what I was quoted. They took it in and got it out exactly at the promised time. The service writer gave me plenty of info on the car, and it was well worth what I paid. I was treated superbly during the whole process. I hope everybody else has the same experience.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Great service and friendly staff. It was a relaxed environment making it easier to communicate without much stress or pressure. The buying process was quick and painless. I didn't intend to buy a car when I came there, but Jessica worked with me and my budget so efficiently that it was hard to pass up the car that checked all my boxes and hit my ideal price range.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Friendly, professional truck care. Nice waiting room.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Scheduled an oil change. They changed my oil. It's not very exciting, but was accomplished as expected. The only issue I have is that it's been very annoying to get multiple requests to either complete a survey or write a review. It was an oil change.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

April marie did a great job with helping me with the process of getting me a new car. Would 100% recommend.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

In an out. Very smooth. Nice people

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

Always a pleasure to do Business with Toyota of Newport. Customer service is predictably wonderful from every employee. Had some add ons done to my vehicle. Professionally done and well within their estimated time for vehicle readiness. They are my "go-to" company for all things Toyota. Steve in Auto Parts was especially helpful. Thank you Steve!

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Great friendly energy and management is great as well

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Great customer service. Managed to promptly lock my keys in my car when dropping it off and they took it in stride. "No big deal. We can figure it out!" Always happy with my experience there.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

I went to go look for new a car at Newport Toyota and I was greeted by the nicest & Best customer service from the nicest young lady by the name of Jennifer she made me feel So comfortable I am definitely coming to buy a vehicle from the young lady at Newport Toyota!!!⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ if Anyone is looking to purchase a vehicle I personally recommend Jennifer Krueger @ Newport Toyota in Newport Oregon

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Excellent, friendly, professional and fast service! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Went there for a service for my Chevy truck didn't get good news about it and decided to get my first vehicle from them They were very helpful and me choosing a car that was good for me and they made it really easy For first timer shout out to Joe and Jerry from making it really easy to purchase

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

The last Manager I didn't think he was good for customers and it show with the technician. So my first experience with Toyota today was awesome. Thank you and staff.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Great service! I have been using this Toyota dealer for over 20 years (since they were Toby Murry Toyota), and they always treat me right! I have bought three cars from them and send my friends and family!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

This place has phenomenal service and attention to detail. Normally shopping for a new car / truck is something we all dread. Toyota of Newport is not your normal dealership. I felt like the most important person in the room and even met those mysterious guys in the back room… you know the ones who are crunching the numbers. They came out with the right numbers and it was sign and done. My visit was with the lovely April and she rocked it. She knew what she was doing and made the whole experience enjoyable. I would recommend this dealership to ...

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

I was looking for a nice affordable used car after my car got smashed by a careless employee, and all was stressful for a bit. I came to look at vehicles here and Jennifer Krueger was great with greeting me and my folks out front and got me out for test drive, car was smoother than other cars I test drove that day. If you need to go there, ask for Jennifer . I am so happy she was able to help me during this time. A++

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

I bought a 2021 4Runner from here and the sales staff was amazing and were happy to see me even after I bought the vehicle. The service department is so friendly, they are so awesome and easy to talk to.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

Very nice to work with

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

They had just what I was looking for after my old car started acting up. Thank you to Eric and Jerry for making this a truly painless car buying experience. They have great coverage and protection for used Toyotas

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

It was easy to schedule my oil change.I brought my vehicle in earlier than the scheduled time. They got it finished earlier than promised. It was seamless this time. The service department is improving. Thanks, Newport Toyota.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

Good communication. Vehicle was exactly as expected. Paperwork was completed quickly and efficiently.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Very professional, friendly, fast, Great people, great price!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Ray was on it.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

I am grateful for Toyota Newport’s friendy Service and Office staff, and top notch Technicians. I had to have a part replaced recently, and they were able to have parts delivered from Portland and the repair done, by the next day! That’s amazing!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Great service and friendly staff!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Very nice folks who always do their best to help

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2022

We recently purchased a Toyota Tacoma from Newport, Or. Toyota. It was a very good experience.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review